Deleting Older or Unused Templates

Applies To:    PoliteMail Desktop      PoliteMail Online     PoliteMail O365


Version:  4.94    4.97    5.0+


Deleting a Template

Check if Shared

As a best practice, we recommend checking if the template has been shared before deleting. Here’s how:

  1. Navigate to the POLITEAIL tab from Outlook. Select the Content drop-down menu, and choose Templates.
  2. If the template you want to delete has the circle of arrows (or a two-way arrow in Version 4.9x), it has been shared.

To Delete a Template

  1. Navigate to the POLITEMAIL tab from Outlook. Select the Content drop-down menu, and choose Templates.
  2. Select the Template you wish to delete (check the box in Version 4.9x), then click the 'Delete' button.
  3. Click 'OK' to confirm.

Notes

  • You may need to change the user drop down to “All Users” if the template was created by someone other than yourself. This may require Admin privileges.
  • Deleted templates will not affect messages that have already been sent.